- Mar 31, 2014
- Reaction score
I see no catch. For me it goes back to intent. If the motive was to gain an advantage, thus it was intended, even if there was clearly no advantage after the fact the perpetrator should be penalised. Even worse so if it was a stalwart of the sport.So here is the catch, what if you do take a shortcut but do not gain an advantage?” Should you still be penalised, riders or team managers who know the rules often use them to their advantage.
Yes he should be penalized for deviating but according to the rules if he did not gain an advantage then should not. You decide??
penalised...penalised...penalised...penalised... feck that's a funny word