#tbt – 40 years of l’enduropale du touquet


RSS Feed Bot
Oct 27, 2014
Reaction score

L’Enduropale du Touquet has delivered some incredible racing memories over years and as it gets set to celebrate it’s 40[SUP]th[/SUP] anniversary this weekend we take a look at some of the best in recent history…

In 1975, 286 riders took to the start line of the first Enduro du Touquet. Now, on 1 February 2015, more than a thousand competitors - in front of hundreds of thousands of spectators - to participate in the 40th edition of the largest sand on motorcycle race in the world.

2003 and Yamaha’s Arnaud Demester was quickly becoming the rising star of the Enduropale du Touquet.

No one can forget the final lap battle for victory between Arnaud Demester and Timoteï Potisek in 2008. Neck and neck entering the final underpass only one rider emerged to take the win.

The following year Potisek was out for revenge but this time faced a new rival in the form of Michael Pichon.

Eventually Potisek pulled clear from Pichon and went on to claim the win, delivering an emotionally charged victory lap. Sadly, it would be his last ever win on the sands of le Touquet

Start of the 2014 L’Enduropale du Touquet, which was won by Adrien Van Beveren, ahead of Antoine Méo and Steve Ramon. Richard Ramon who got the holeshot, didn't finish the race.

Read More HERE...