What to buy?

Herco

Forum Member
Reaction score
Hey gents,

I recently started riding a lot more, and it's time for something to haul the bike(s) with.

I have around 100k to spend. Any thoughts on capable vehicles?

I am comfortable hooking up an x-ramp when it's just me, and pulling a trailer when we're 2 or more. Unfortunately, for 100k it doesn't seem like I would be able to find an extended/dual cab bakkie worth having. At the moment I am looking at something like a Subaru Forester. AWD and loading capacity is a great combo. I don't want to get stranded or damage the car when driving to places such as Wolwekloof or somewhere in Lesotho/Swazi.

Herco

Forum Member
Reaction score
NP 200 or Corsa, will be surprised where they can go
Does the small UTE's have enough space for 2 people + clothing and kit? I've driven with a mate a couple of times, but loading the 2 bikes and kit is always a mission. Did we do it wrong?

Shawn

Forum Member
Reaction score
I loaded kit behind the seat with my NP200, can fit 2 boxes between the bikes for kit also, plastic boxes from Westpac, just dont get one thats too big, will also keep kit dry on the back.

Herco

Forum Member
Reaction score
I loaded kit behind the seat with my NP200, can fit 2 boxes between the bikes for kit also, plastic boxes from Westpac, just dont get one thats too big, will also keep kit dry on the back.
Hmmm, that's good to know. They will probably be the most reliable option in my price range.

Are you happy with the NP200? Would you buy it again instead of a Chevy/Corsa?

Tman21

Happily Married
Reaction score
Buy the Corsa! Thirsty but bullet proof! 1st 3 years of bakkie was Corsa diesel and then Corsa sport. The newer corsa or "Chevy" was kakker than the Gamma shape corsa but Myself and @Milkster both owned these small ones and 2up almost everywhere we went.

Herco

Forum Member
Reaction score